Reset Password

Casa Nex ta Sea Reviews

"If you are reading this review because you are thinking about booking this property - STOP WASTING SECONDS OF YOUR LIFE AND DO IT NOW"

Facebook Reviews

Nathan Brooks
11 May, 2022
Top to bottom this place is first class. The home is INCREDIBLE … set on a large lot with 150 or so feet of beach front. The staff is amazing. The food with their private chef is insanely good. Amazing boat captain. The whole experience was really really awesome. Would go again in a heartbeat!
Jessie Renee
29 January, 2022
I couldn’t have imagined a better vacation. This place is magical. The staff that became friends , how attentive everyone was. The boating , the fishing , the memories made at this location. It’s now a forever place where we plan on coming back at least once a year. The food was absolutely amazing ! Not enough words to describe , but if you’re thinking about booking , stop thinking and just do it ! You won’t regret it ! Best trip ever !
Cyn
10 August 2021
Where do I even start ! Do I begin with the view , the atmosphere or the people. Pictures can not make this trip justice, absolutely beautiful scenery. From the ocean view to the infinity pool. Brian and Yuri were amazing attended to our every needs. From gulf cart to fishing , sailing , dinner and everything in between. Even though we are family we were treated as guest, Brian and Yuri went above and beyond our expectations. Made memories that we will never forget. One of the most relaxing family vacation we have made in a really long time ! If your thinking of going to San Pedro, Casa Nex Ta Sea is a must, the house is absolutely breathtaking. Everything you could possibly need is right here in this little paradise.Thank you Brian And Yuri you guys did everything to make sure every single one of us was happy and taken care of ! I can not even explain how much fun we had, we appreciate everything you guys did !
Brandy
12 July 2021
It honestly was the best vacation I’ve ever had!! This is my third time going to San Pedro. The house is immaculate just as it is in the photos - new private, on the beach, all the amenities. The staff was incredible, you MUST get the private chef the food was amazing! Brian and his team were fantastic they took care of our every need so you can just relax and enjoy. San Pedro is an amazing and beautiful island but staying in this house takes it to another special level. I can go on and on but long story short is we had a wonderful stay and can’t wait to go back! Get the all inclusive it is worth every penny!!
Keiley
1 March 2021
I’ve never felt more spoiled while in paradise!! I could go on and on about San Pedro, it’s a beautiful little town and the people are wonderful but what truly made our first trip to Belize was the service and amenities at Casa Nex Ta Sea!!! Brian and Yuri made us feel so relaxed and comfortable. Mar and Alex served our every food and drink need with excellence and fulfilled our dreams of enjoying true Belizean cuisine. We lounged in the infinity pool, played bags on the beach, kayaked the lagoon and enjoyed the bug free evenings on the patio. WiFi was great and there has been no expense spared to make this house feel like home. Brian was a wonderful tour guide taking us spear fishing, deep sea fishing, fly fishing, snorkeling and to the sand bars. (Highly suggest have a drink in a coconut on the sand bar) We will definitely be returning!!!!
Morgan Still
28 January, 2022
This was more then I could ever imagine it’s literally paradise with everything at your finger tips! The staff was amazing and would definitely say if your on the fence of doing at all inclusive or not definitely do the all inclusive it is worth every penny! The memories our friends and family made us so amazing! We have definitely made a new set of family with the staff . Everything ran so smooth from the moment we talked with Jason ! The boat was amazing and many laughs and amazing views!! Thank you so much Jason and every single one of the staff(our new fam) for making this be a place we will definitely be back!! 💕💕
Bill McFerrin
24 January, 2022
A great vacation for friends or families
Mathieu Daniels
from Mexico
Highly recommended play to stay and enjoy your wondrous vacation. The views are breathtaking, the staff is astonishing and the attention to detail is superb. They make you feel like you’re royalty. If you’re looking for a place to stay and want to be treated like family this is place.
Sloan
11 July 2021
Highly recommended play to stay and enjoy your wondrous vacation. The views are breathtaking, the staff is astonishing and the attention to detail is superb. They make you feel like you’re royalty. If you’re looking for a place to stay and want to be treated like family this is place.
Shane
9 July 2021
Truly amazing experience , the house was amazing with a view that was breath taking but what set it apart was the staff Brian , Yuri and the rest of the staff give you service that is above and beyond to make your time in Belize the best . Throw that all in with some fantastic food and I can’t see staying anywhere else next time I come .
Carmen
27 June 2021
Beautiful place to stay. Buy the package that includes the Chef cooking all meals, the boat with captain and the golf carts. It is not so easy if you have to be going into town to buy groceries or if you run out of food.
John
from Belgium
Had the pleasure of spending a week at this amazing property. Top notch all the way around from the time you step off the plane you are treated with an amazing staff. The amenities are super and all of our group had an amazing time fishing, scuba & just enjoying the spacious house and property. I have been to Belize several times over the last 15 years and this is truly an awesome property. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to experience all the joys that Belize has to offer.
Ian Reeves
2 May, 2022
Wow! This place is amazing, visited with a few of my friends cannot say enough about this place. The home itself is beautiful, the views look like something from a screensaver and the best part was the staff and the service we received while there. The staff really took the experience to the next level, we had gourmet meals waiting for us every day, we spent a lot of time on the boat, went snorkeling, deep-sea fishing spearfishing and bar hopped around the island. The staff know everyone on the island and we definitely received special treatment everywhere we went. This place is an amazing value and well worth it, highly recommend!
Debbie Metcalfe
27 January, 2022
Wow. from the moment we landed and greeted by Brian and the boat until we left-Top Notch Service. House and outdoor space is stunning. The staff was awesome and took excellent care of us. The chef was amazing! Best vacation ever. We will definitely be back. Thank you Jason!
Becky
26 February 2021
We just spent the most amazing week here! If you love relaxing, feeling pampered, water sports or adventure, then you will love this place! It is exactly as the pictures show! We have so many great memories, from spearfishing crab and lobster (which was then cooked for our dinner), to sailing the Hobie Kat on the clear, gorgeous water, and my favorite -taking a golf cart trip through jungle to end at a beach near the reef (be sure you stop off at El Norte on the way back, best coconut chicken curry ever!). On one boat outing, they made ceviche right on the boat, it was amazing!! ​ We felt like we were off the grid with all the amenities! The best feature is the mosquito mister! We did not get a single bite while hanging out in the infinity pool, playing cornhole or throwing a football on the beach. ​ Yuri made the most delicious, authentic meals and brought drinks to us in the pool. My husband was craving chocolate, and she made a special trip into town and got him a chocolate cake, along with a bunch of candy bars! Yuri and Brian were informative about the island and Belize, they made us feel like family rather than tourists. ​ In the past, when fantasizing about a tropical vacation, it hasn't been what I expected. Casa Nex ta Sea not only met my expectations, but surpassed them! This is definitely my new favorite vacation spot!
Chara
8 March 2021
Spacious home with a spectacular view. Home is very clean and well stocked for all your needs. Great bars & restaurants are only a short cart ride away if you decide to go out. All inclusive option is a must; as the menu is fresh and filling. Boat is also very accommodating. Master bath shower is great as is the soaking tub. Pampered! Views! Pool! Water Sports! Beach! Overall, amazing property & experience. Will be back!!
Dion
4 June 2021
if you don't know, now you going to know, Spacious rooms, thoughtful amenities.

Airbnb Reviews

Megan
May 2022
Book this place now! We just stayed at the property and it was the best vacation we’ve ever had. The staff was amazing. We ate some awesome food, learned about the area, and were treated like family. If you love a private area with beautiful water and lots of water activities, then this is the perfect place! You can even snorkel and fish right off the dock while Kevin brings out amazing drinks. We were able to catch our own seafood and the chef cooked it up fresh the same day, which was phenomenal. I plan on coming here again and again!
Ashley
March 2022
Incredible location, home, staff, and experience!! It's hard to put into words how amazing our stay was at Casa Nex Ta Sea, but I will try. First off, the staff is amazing - they are kind, helpful, knowledgeable, and made our experience top notch. Brian coordinated all aspects of our trip and took us on a different boat adventure every day. We fished, snorkeled, swam with sharks, fed tarpon, stopped at fun restaurants, saw dolphins and sting rays. Andy and Kevin helped out so much and also entertained our kids. Narissa is an incredible chef and made us fantastic meals. Yuri had the house spotless every day and even did our laundry. The home and location is even better than the pictures. We are already trying to figure out when we can go back! Jason, the owner, is very responsive and answered all our questions. We had the best time and can't wait to get back to Casa Nex Ta Sea!
Tammie
November 2021
Book now! Don't scroll. This house (with the all-inclusive package) is a must for an amazing and authentic Belizean experience. The team that managed the property and the experience were amazing, professional and incredibly helpful for every detail of our stay. The chef even provided decorations for my birthday party! It was even my favorite color and she didn't know that... so it was perfect! A huge thanks to Brian, Yuri, Narissa, Kevin and James!!! This property is so amazing that it will make packing easy... all you need is a swimsuit. The chef's food is incredible so you'll eat really well.... just prepare to return home with wonderful memories and a few pounds! The beds are DELUXE... so comfy - soft sheets. You only sleep in there but hey... it's paradise after a day of paradise. We slept 9 people very comfortably... although whoever is in master will need to be prepared to share the bathroom with the house when booked by a large party. Be warned that if you're prone to mosquito bites you need to spray down at the airport. The ride to paradise takes you through beautiful undeveloped areas that tend to have the swarm of mosquitos... or maybe sand flies. Just prepare! You will not be disappointed... this place is totally worth it and I can't wait to go back!! It is now the whole reason I have a job!
Roshni
October 2021
We had a wonderful stay- the house is better than the pictures . The staff were amazing and very kind- treating us like family members! Anything we needed was brought immediately and we were able to fish, swim and dive to our hearts content! Kudos to Brian for being a consummate host, Nerissa for her wonderful food ( she even made an amazing birthday cake!), Kevin and Yuri for making the entire trip one we will never forget! Thank you!
Anna
July 2021
The house was beautiful, very clean and well kept. Bryan had great knowledge of the waters and we were able to go and see things we didn't imagine we would ever see! Our kids loved the fishing and snorkeling and Kevin! He was so sweet to play with them and they thought he was so much fun. The setting if the house is breathtaking and in a very quiet and peaceful spot. Thanks for hosting us.
Michael
May 2022
We had a fabulous week at Casa Nex Ta Sea, already planning a return trip. The house was in a perfect location and very private. The lagoon located around the corner from the house was home to some very large bonefish and we were able to check off a bucket list item in fooling several to eat fly's, so incredible! The kayak ride to the lagoon at sunrise was worth the trip but then to actually find hungry bonefish was just icing on the cake. The staff were amazing and is what truly pushed the trip well past 5 stars! Thank you to Brian for being a great host, he was under the weather about half of the week we were there but still worked his butt off to make sure we had a great time despite him not feeling well at all. Nerisa's meals were just unbelievable! My foodie wife was in heaven watching her come up with her meals. Our deck hand Andy made us feel like we had a celebrity on the boat lol, everywhere we went people would yell out "ANDY" as we passed by, he made sure we always had a cold beverage in our hands and knew the history behind everywhere we explored. Then there is Kevin, what an awesome young man, he was always there to take care of us! He was our tour guide when we explored San Pedro and Caye Caulker, he was always there in case we needed anything. Also, Fun Fact: Turns out Kevin makes the best Pina Colada in the world 🙂 The entire trip is one we will never forget and we can't wait to visit again!
Bethany
March 2021
This was our family’s first trip after an exasperating year without a break. We are both medical professionals and like many had been worn thin. What we had expected from this had been blown away by the hospitality of the crew. The Belizean people were kind and welcoming. The home was new and modern and more than we could have asked for, situated so close to the sea. The knowledge of Brian and his staff and their kindness to my children were apparent. My children had actually been “ fished and boated out” by the end and that is pretty hard to accomplish! The chef and his pampering made it hard to leave. We will be going back for another week already booked. Brian’s knowledge of the waters is second to none. We will be going back to spend time with our new friends.
Steven
July 2021
Great stay in Ambergris Caye! The house is beautiful and modern, and the setting is absolutely beautiful. Jason’s place has everything you could want. On top of everything else, Brian, Yuri, and Kevin took great care of us, and kept offering more. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Marcela
June 2021
The property and grounds are fantastic! The property is just down the street from Secret Beach; however, it's a good 30 minutes from downtown San Pedro via boat or land. We paid for an all-inclusive package and it was so worth it. We got to enjoy amazing meals and drinks made by the staff. The ability to use the boat and dedicated captain during our stay just made it all the more pleasant.
Alexis
May 2021
The property and grounds are fantastic! The property is just down the street from Secret Beach; however, it's a good 30 minutes from downtown San Pedro via boat or land. We paid for an all-inclusive package and it was so worth it. We got to enjoy amazing meals and drinks made by the staff. The ability to use the boat and dedicated captain during our stay just made it all the more pleasant.
Melanie
November 2021
This trip was absolutely amazing. The house was beautiful and the view was breathtaking. This place is a little slice of heaven. We decided to do the all inclusive and it was the best decision we could have done. We were pampered beyond what we expected. I can't even begin to tell you how amazing the staff was. Brian and his wife Yuri are the caretakers of the property which was immaculate. Yuri worked so hard making sure we had amazing cocktails in hand and made sure our rooms were cleaned daily. Brian who is also the boat captain took us on some of the best boating experiences ever. We spent several days on the boat snorkeling, fishing, sight seeing and so much more. His knowledge of the island and the waters was invaluable. I want to say a big thank you to Kevin. He helped us with everything from guiding us through San Pedro on the golf carts to setting us all up with snorkeling gear on the boat and so much more. He was always there to help us with anything we needed and always did it with a smile. Make sure to bring a big appetite because the chef Naressa was fantastic. Her food was incredible. She cooked a wide variety of food and not only was her food delicious but the presentation was like food art. Everyday she wowed us with amazing food and delicious cocktails. She is a true gem. We all feel really lucky to have been able to spend a week with these amazing people and we feel like we gained a family there and it was very sad leaving them. They truly are special and I can't say enough about all of them. This a trip we will never forget and we will be back!!!! Thank you for making this one of the best vacations we have ever had. A big shout out to the host Jason. I had a million questions and he was always so quick to respond. He checked in with me when we arrived to make sure everything was ok and also followed up with me at the end of the trip. He truly cares about the guest....thank you so much for everything!!!!
Devin
April 2022
We had an excellent time, wonderful experiences, and great memories. The house, Jason the homeowner, and the concierge team were amazing! Brian, Andy, Nerissa, Kevin, & Yuri we cannot thank you enough for your hospitality, it was great to get to know each of you and spend time together. Think of this as your private resort on Belize and you are the boss. The team is there for whatever you need and when you want some alone time, they will provide you that as well (just ask them and they will enjoy some time off) Having access to our boat and crew made for amazing experiences, snorkeling, fishing, spearfishing, etc. You pay for the gas and they handle the rest, set your schedules up as you prefer them, the team will give you advise as well based on weather and times when excursions are not crazy busy. They even took me early in the morning solo mission to catch a few Bonefish. Remember you are on Island Time so be patient, roll w the tide, and add 15 mins to a half hour more to your travel times 🙂 About Belize, it is a developing country, so don't expect beauty on land everywhere you look. The colors of the water are what made Belize beautiful. Ambergris Caye seemed safe and most people get around town on golf carts, we chose to stay on property when we weren't doing activities as the property had all we needed, kayaks, pool, activities, and your own beach. From the dock you will catch some barracuda and primarily mangrove snapper. Excursion to see Alta Huna was fun but definitely a long adventure - 1 hour + boat ride then 45 min or so drive, then another 45 min drive to go tubing through caves which was incredible as well. Just be prepared for a long day! Mosquitos get bad right after sunset for about an hour or so and then it gets better, still best to stay covered if you don't want to get eaten. Some other excursions had some squitos as well, so bring bug spray. There a few cool guard dogs that will be on the property as well, we are dog lovers, but if you are not a dog fan, let them know. Make sure you plan for flight from Belize City to San Pedro or confirm if their team will be picking you up form the International Airport or local San Pedro Airport, that was our only miscommunication so had to take a 15 minute puddle jumper to Ambergris Caye which was actually fun, pretty and pretty wild. Overall we would highly recommend this home as it gives you a taste of luxury as well as a local flavor. Great way to spend our anniversary and we truly miss all the friends while we were there. Thanks again!!!

Vrbo Reviews

Lynn M.
Apr 20, 2022
We had an amazing time. Nerisa the cook is top notch. Brian the caretaker can do whatever activity you want. It is like he has a magic wand. Kevin entertained my girls and always willing to help with whatever we needed. Jimmy was so great with the fishing excursions and diligently watched grandma snorkeling to keep her safe. The all inclusive part is what makes this rental so great. It is 35 minutes in a golf cart on bumpy roads from town so it's not something were you would want to get your own supplies. All inclusive all the way!
Frank K.
Mar 14, 2022
The pictures although accurate, just do not do the property justice. The home is beautiful, comfortable, private, and the water is so clear and blue. Our family really enjoyed our stay. If you have some in the group that want to relax, read, and soak up the sun, this home is perfect. If you have adventure seekers and explorers in your group this home is perfect. The boat that is provided with the home was amazing. We were on our own schedule. We explored, we snorkeled, we scuba dived, we fished, and well you get the idea. The golf carts provided with the home were great for heading into town, having coffee, ice cream for the kids and exploring. Whether your group prefers the pool or the the beach, the house will accommodate everyone. The home is only a portion of the experience. I can’t say enough about the staff at this house, they really made our trip special . These are amazing people who will pamper and spoil you., to the point you will not want to ever go back to your previous life. Narisa, the chef, is a professional. She made some amazing meals for us and cooked fish we brought back from our day on the boat. What really stands our to me is her passion and attention to the meals and our family. One of my sons had a birthday while we were there and I can not tell you how special she made it for him. The cake she baked was amazing and beautiful. Yuri, kept the house clean and fresh during our stay and daily was washing clothes, to the point I don’t think anyone in our family went home with dirty clothes in their luggage. Kevin, kept the exterior of the home and the beach in perfect order and when the kids wanted to go for a golf cart ride or head in to town, he was right there with them. Andy helped to keep the boat in order and assisted us on fishing trips and exploring, whether it was the blue hole or the reef. Andy is a proud native of San Pedro and has an amazing spirit. Lastly, Brian, the boat captain and manager of our experience. Brain was attentive, accommodating, kind, but most of all watching every minute to make sure we were taken care of, happy, and enjoying ourselves. No matter where we went or what we did, he was there to make our trip unforgettable. I feel like our family has made life long friends. As a family, we prefer to collect memories over material things and I can tell you this was one we will cherish for a lifetime.
Aaron K.
Jan 12, 2022
Awesome all around. Narissa the cook was amazing and Bryan was a superb for anything we wanted to do!
Carl
May 3, 2021
My wife and I tend to stay away from crowds and enjoy some time together away from everyday life. The house has a picturesque view of multi hued water that we watched the sun set over from our private poolside patio. An added benefit is that while seagrass can be an issue on the East side of the island, not at Casanextasea. Picture perfect. The house Is brand new and very comfortable. We had WiFi, music hook-up and Netflix if wanted. We opted for the full service experience and were catered to every day. Dion our chef was fast, friendly and dished up amazingly creative and delicious meals. Brian arranged any outing we wanted and always made sure our experiences were top notch. We celebrated my birthday and we went to Rain. Brian arranged the reservation so typical of his thoughtfulness he had them decorate our table ahead of our arrival. Brian’s wife Yuri was so sweet and was like a ninja cleaning for us when we were out. I could go on and on. Just a great stay that met all expectations and then some.
Graham Z.
Mar 30, 2022
We stayed seven nights at Casa Nex Ta Sea. Our groups was 3 adults and 5 teens. The bunk room easily accommodated all the teens and the adults were in the other two bedrooms (both with king beds). The house is in immaculate shape and the property and the views are not done justice by the photos. Aside from the fantastic property what made the trip extra special was the incredible staff. The “captain” of the hospitality team Brian (and captain of the boat) was so eager to make sure our group enjoyed ourselves. He took us to snorkel with nurse sharks in open water, hand feed tarpons, deep sea fishing, and spear fishing, among other day trips in the boat. He and his first mate Andy were hilarious and always keen to make sure we got fish every time we tried. Our group landed several 3 foot long barracuda, giant red snapper, grouper, trigger fish, and bunch of conch. All of which were expertly prepared by the chef. Kevin worked tirelessly both on keeping the grounds of the property clean as well as all the hauling out to the boat of the food and beverages for our large group. Always with a smile on his face and ready to lend a helping hand on land or on the boat. And of course no review would be complete without reference to the chef Nerissa. We live in a major North American city and I can honestly say her cooking is better than 90 percent of the restaurants here. No all inclusive resort no matter how high end touches her cooking. A couple of things you should know. These are not criticisms just things people should know in advance so as to enjoy their trip. It’s very up front that while the use of the boat is included in the all inclusive package the gas is not. Important that you budget for your trip understanding how much gas a large boat uses and how expensive gas is in Belize. Expect to spend $1000-$1500 usd on gas in a week if you are doing daily boat excursions. Second there are two lovely friendly dogs on the property. They are only let out in the evenings so aren’t around during the day while you are lounging poolside. Finally in the pictures it looks as though there may be a second door in the master bathroom the living room, but it’s a door to a walk-in closet. There is one other bathroom, so with a large group whoever has the master bedroom needs to be okay with letting others use your bathroom during high traffic times like end of day shower time and mornings. Five stars.
Hannah T.
Feb 11, 2022
Our trip was amazing! From the location to the food to the staff. Everything was on point and amazing. We cannot say enough good things about the staff and food and activities. Will definitely recommend to others and hope to be back!
Paradise Found
Apr 12, 2021
If you are reading this review because you are thinking about booking this property - STOP WASTING SECONDS OF YOUR LIFE AND DO IT NOW! The pictures are truly nothing in comparison, there is no way to represent the feeling and the beauty of this property, you must see it for yourself SO GET ON IT. There is not a single detail that hasn’t been thought of to create a perfect vacation. Jason is not only a gracious host but also a very down to earth person that knows what it takes to have a spectacular time and he’s there to guide you to do the same. If you want to have the best time, BETTER BOOK NOW. Networking and knowing the right people is key to any successful business, so as you might expect, Jason has top notch people on staff to care for the property and the guests. I’m talking about folks that you’ll remember forever, years after this trip (trust me, you’ll be back anyway). Brian is the Michael Jordan of caretakers. He and his wife live right behind the house and are there for you 24/7 to make sure your stay is complete perfection. I recommend you level up and take advantage of the captain, chef and bartender services (Chef Dion), it is pricey but worth it. Ask Jason for details. If you want to feel like a celebrity for a week, and you must because you’re still reading, then quit reading and CLICK BOOK. YOU’RE WELCOME.